Search:
Login:
OR

Product reviews

Introducing Prodigy: Spry’s All-In-One, Wireless, Electronic Dab Rig

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Tue, April, 21st 2015 by THCFinder

logo_stamp_2-01-01Unless you’ve been living under a rock over the last few years, you probably know that “dabs” are all the rage and have been steadily increasing in popularity amongst marijuana consumers. There has been a lot of progress made in the concentrate and extraction scene in a short amount of time: from new extraction hardware and techniques, to better refinement processes, from discreet vape pens to the development of e-nails.

I’ve been to a lot of trade shows over my years as a cannabis activist, and it’s always interesting to see new companies pop up, and who’s got a cool new idea. Now that I’m doing marketing and advertising for TWB, I’m super interested in seeing what kind of businesses are preparing to take our industry to the next level.

Well, this week I think I’ve found one of those businesses.

I had the opportunity to get a sneak peak at a working prototype I believe the whole marijuana industry will be talking about very soon. A new start-up called Spry has designed an all-in-one, wireless vapor rig for concentrates and extracts.

They have created a product that simplifies dabbing for those who are intimidated by the complicated process of using a torch. It comes with a built-in battery powered titanium nail that can heat up to 1000 degrees, reaching a dabable temperature after just 30 seconds. The temperature can be adjusted digitally and comes with a wireless charging dock.

“After trying my first dab, I saw the need to simplify the process. It was very intimidating. The unfamiliar titanium nail, the dentist-looking dab tool, and the rig that looked different from any other bong I’ve ever seen. Most unsettling was the need for a crazy looking torch; It all seemed kind of dangerous to me,” says Nainoa Kuna, CEO and Founder of Spry.

Along with a Silicon Valley based product development firm, Kuna and his start-up designed a prototype for the Prodigy that will certainly get people talking.

Read More:http://www.theweedblog.com/introducing-prodigy-sprys-all-in-one-wireless-electronic-dab-rig/


Comments

Dank Tanks Review

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Thu, October, 31st 2013 by THCFinder
dank-tank-review-1
This past weekend I was able to try out the Tristick Portable Vaporizer Pen with a Dank Tank attachment. First I have been smoking everyday for 10+ years. I have always been a fan of Water Pipes (Bongs) I have tried Vaporizers, Pipes, Bubbler’s, Volcanoes and Gravity Bongs, but always preferred my water pipe. So I finally decided to try these Dank Tanks. I opened up the carrying case which is a small, protective container that looks like a sunglass case that holds the vaporizer and all its accessories. The instructions said to charge the battery before your first use, so I used the USB charger and it only took around 50 minutes to fully charge. The lithium ion battery in the Tristick Pen is the latest, most powerful battery to come in a portable vaporizer pen. It charges within an hour, and is said, with regular daily use can last up to one week. 
 
dank-tank-review-2
 
I was surprised at how easy the Dank Tank is to use. Simply screw on one of the attachment with your medicine, then push the power button and inhale, simple right? I used one of the preloaded liquid cannabis Dank Tanks with my pen. Now since I smoke out of bongs I figured I could handle a large hit. I could not, I coughed pretty hard my first hit but by the 3rd time I had figured out how much to inhale to get a good sized hit that didn’t make me cough. 
 
 
The first thing I noticed was the taste, it didn’t taste like normal. It was very sweet and fruity; it reminded me of Juicy Fruit Gum. The high was strong but not to heavy to where I was falling asleep. The hits were so smooth and the liquid cannabis was so much more potent. The high last awhile too, I found myself taking a couple of hits every hour or two and being good. The pen is about the size of a sharpie and is very sturdy so I wasn’t afraid of it breaking like a glass pipe in my pocket. I was ably to carry the pen around all day with me and use it when I needed it. It looks similar to an E-Cigarette and the smell is not that strong at all. Each hit there is a little bit of smoke when I exhale nowhere near the amount of when Rip a bong but I am still able to take some monster hits. For the first time in years I actually went the whole day without using my bong. I think I have found a permanent replacement for smoking. I have been enjoying the Dank Tank all weekend and it still looks like it is full. 
 
dank-tanks-review-4
 
Now I have heard of other Vaporizers leaking before but with the Tristicks anti-leak system there have been no leaks that I have seen while using the pen.
 
The Dank Tank is simply amazing. I can’t recommend this product enough. It is top of the line and has instantly become my favorite way to smoke. 
 
DankTanks.net you gotta try them!

Comments

Taste the Rainbow - Cloud 2.0 Vaporizer Pens

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Fri, June, 7th 2013 by THCFinder

Now available from our friends at GotBud.com

The Cloud Essential Oil Vaporizer Pen is a highly portable Vape and compact enough to carry around with you anywhere. This portable vaporizer is specifically engineered for concentrated essential oils, and measures 4 inches long with a 3/8 inch diameter. This discreet, small vaporizer device can fit conveniently anywhere.
 
The Cloud Essential Oil Vaporizer Pen Features:
 
-High Quality Wind Resistant
-Portable and Convenient
-Very Easy to Use
-Long Lasting Battery Power
-Removable Heating Chamber
-Provides Heat up to 400°F
-No Cartridge Needed
-Ready to Use in 10 Seconds
-Great Low Price

Comments

Medtainers

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Tue, April, 2nd 2013 by THCFinder

  

Grab a Medtainer from our friends at www.GotBud.com 

The MedTainer embodies grinder functionality, air-tight/water-tight features and is composed of medical grade plastic making it the perfect on the go solution.

The MedTainer was created and founded to fill the void the industry has left when looking to be discrete about your medication wherever you are. Grind your Herbs, store your Herbs, enjoy your Herbs!


Comments

Medtainers

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Thu, March, 28th 2013 by THCFinder

Grab up a Medtainer from www.GotBud.com today!

 

The MedTainer embodies grinder functionality, air-tight/water-tight features and is composed of medical grade plastic making it the perfect on the go solution.
 
The MedTainer was created and founded to fill the void the industry has left when looking to be discrete about your medication wherever you are. Grind your Herbs, store your Herbs, enjoy your Herbs!

Comments

Bubble bags you don't want to miss out on!

Category: Product reviews | Posted on Fri, January, 13th 2012 by THCFinder

Let me start off by saying the people at www.bubblebag.com are truely amazing and their customer service and level of professionalism is abosolutely astonishing! Their product is by far the best on the market that I have come across and can say with personal experience that this is one product that I am happy to have found!

 

 

The quality of BubbleBags have far surpassed my expectations. I received the BubbleBags in a very timely fashion and was amazed that the stitching is such a high top quality with no fraying. After fifteen heavy uses the bags still look brand new and the work bag is in great condition.  

They came in a very useful cotton bag for easy transportation and I also received 3 very nice pressing screens. The color coding is very helpful in remembering what micron size goes where and boy do these bags create some amazing full melt bubble hash.

This is a picture of some of the actual product that was created using the bubble bags, see below:

 

 

The best quality was in the 90/73/45 micron bags but the best and most melty was in the 73 bag.  That’s our winner for the material we used while I completed my bubble run in record timing with the BubbleBags.  Other brands interior walls are sometimes too thick/heavy and are extremely difficult to fold over and bend to retrieve the hash. The end product is many times more potent than my local dispensary with little to no cost to the end users.   The 73u product is by far the best while using 5-10 minutes of light agitation with a wooden spoon created the meltyest of all batches. The lighter we agitated the better the product came out.  

I just can't say enough good things about this product and the company behind it, they have their quality bags HAND STICHED IN NAPAL! 

So after you stop drooling, check out BubbleBag.com and get yours today!

 

    

   

 

-THCfinder APPROVED-

 


Comments


Search








Blog Categories

Popular Articles

Latest Offers In Your Area
Recent Blog Posts
Download Our App!
April 25, 2015 | Category: Fun
April 25, 2015 | Category: News
April 25, 2015 | Category: Nugs
Mobile Apps
Copyright 2015 THCFinder.com
All Rights Reserved.
Dispensaries      Strains      About Us      Friends      API / Widgets      Privacy Policy      Terms of Use      Investors      Contact Us