Search:
Login:
OR
Buddy's Cannabis
Handicap Accessible
Featured Listing

Buddy's Cannabis

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

awesome

"Great place and a great location. plenty of parking. helpful..."

Buddy's cares

"Most of the time when I walk into a dispensary everyone is f..."

One of the Top Collectives in the San Jose Ar...

"Great Place - Great Products. It's true what the other revi..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
Skaar (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on April 30 2014

Love it!

I love this place. They are extremely professional and they have some of the best flowers in the Bay Area! I've never had a strain as well-grown and delicious as The Kracken. I would highly recommend Buddy's for everyone!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
littledebbie (4 reviews, Karma: 2) on October 24 2013

FIRE

Love this dispensary, only top shelf flower, always yummy! They have no wax and the bud tenders explanation for why made me consider no more dabs!! Residual toxins that are not being tested for left in the concentrate we are inhaling...ewwwww!!! Thanks for looking out Buddy's!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
Zahod42 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on June 1 2013

Buddy's is the only place I go.

This should be your last stop for quality meds. Friendliest staff in the bay area, with tons of knowledge. They've never steered me wrong. All their strains are on display for viewing and sniffing. They have meds to fit any budget. From the highest quality strains, to "I'm a little short on cash this week" strains, and everything in between.
And more edibles than YOU can eat, my friend.
Give Buddy's a chance. You won't be let down.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
crampy (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on March 29 2013

Best in the Bay!

What a place! When you get there, you're greeted at the door with a smile. Then you're led to your own little counter, packed with strain after strain of quality meds.

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and they have meds to meet any budget. The high quality strains are VERY powerful, and the selection is almost overwhelming.

Add to all that, great weekly specials, Happy Hours, and a welcoming atmosphere, and Buddy's is the best in the bay.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
theonlineguy (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on November 25 2012

Buddys Cannabis, A+ Collective

Buddys always has a Great selection!
Of the collectives in the area, Buddys is one that stands out with consistent quality flowers, they always have a few strains that are truly top shelf quality (in comparison to may other so called "top shelf")
On the other hand, prices are high, but hey you usually pay for what you get. Also would like to see them open later, but no biggie.

Staff is always helpful and super friendly, atmosphere,location,website and customer service, A+.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
DARIANGOLDMAN93 (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on October 9 2012

perfect club for the perfect bud.

amazing staff with that top shelf fire . what could be better!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
thommasanderson (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on October 1 2012

Beautiful community

They have a fully equipped gallery. I love their place. I have been in there about 4-5 times. Every time I visit the place, they have something new to offer. There are a wide variety of products and every product has its own importance. I love the edibles and the flowers, they look so beautiful and worthy, both at the same time.

I have visited the gallery also. I just love some of the paintings. I have bought two of them for my home. The concerts that are held from time to time are also great. There is a lot of freshness in the music. The community is doing a great job by promoting newbies.

I happened to visit the place since it is on my way home and I had heard a lot about their success and appraisable work.

I have made it a point to visit the place every weekend and get to know something. They have a lot of unique thing on their shelves.

I recommend them to all the readers and I would advise every person in need to give a visit to their dispensaries.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
mikelarry510 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 30 2012

Buddy's is my new buddy

Just went there today for the first time the staff was really friendly and knowledgeable and the prices were ok also i just like how to the store was clean and set up very nice to be in a great environment. they will deff have my business again next time im in san jose

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
siliconvalleyguy1 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 30 2012

One of the Top Collectives in the San Jose Area !!! And my Fav !

Great Place - Great Products.

It's true what the other reviewers have to say about prices, but the quality is excellent and I don't have to drive to some low-rent strip center or an industrial park for my medication.

The atmosphere of the place is open and inviting. Did I mention the small hang-out lounge area with a Volcano to use? The artwork on all the walls are great. And the staff is fantastic and knowledgable about their products.

They're also VERY community oriented. Their support of Second Harvest is great and they're happy to recognize your contributions with a nice pre-roll. How's that for a thank you!

Medications do come in these great little glass jars which make it great to see your medication and keep it Fresh. Much much better than the slightly upgraded sandwich bags some of the collectives use.

And the location is great. Right in the Middle of Auto Row on Stevens Creek. Always parking and easy to get to. You probably already know where they are - just kitty corner (a diagonal) from the Mini Dealership, across the street from the Porche Dealership, across the street from the Toyota Dealership, and just behind that auto radio store on the corner that has been there what seems like the past 20 years!

And, if you do a search on different types of medications on Google Images, the odds are that you will find 2-3 photos of product on a Buddy's logo.

Did I mention the lounge? I do not know of ANY Collective in the area that has a lounge where you can medicate. In fact, Every other collective that I know of disallows medication in the facility or outside. This is a significant contrast.

Plus, they have Voter Registration materials there. Register to vote? Move? Want to change to Republican?

The atmosphere is relaxed and actually a nice place to hang out for a bit.

I like it and I am sure you will too!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
NickShisno (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on March 31 2012

Buddy's cares

Most of the time when I walk into a dispensary everyone is friendly, but at Buddy's they genuinely care if you leave satisfied. Their team of employees is outstanding! And I always leave happy.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
GSm0ke (2 reviews, Karma: 5) on February 15 2012

Buddys is your best friend

A staff member will open the door so I donât have to wait at all outside. you are instantly greeted and welcomed inside. you hand them your buddyâs card, they quickly review it and send you on back to the goods. Buddyâs always has new, top of the line buds for you to open and smell as you wish, whatever looks good. The staff is soo patient and helpful to get exactly what you are in the mood for. Once you have found the best fit for you, you can test it out in their lounge using the best vaporizer on the market. The staff makes you feel soo comfortable and welcome its like you are in your own house. Itâs wonderful. I could spend all day there talking to the employees.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
GSm0ke (2 reviews, Karma: 5) on January 26 2012

cant go wrong with buddy's

I go to buddy's on a regular basis and I have had NOTHING but beyond fabulous experiences . I have gone into buddy's a few times and picked out something and then changed it a few times to see if the bud tender would get frustrated but it didn't even phase them, they were sooooo content. I apologized for changing my order and they replied "ohh noo worries at alll. you dont wanna leave with something you didnt really want, all bad."

I always like to know what strains are in the buds I get and every time I instantly get a full description of what is in it. It blows me away about how much each and every crew member know about what they carry and what they contain. I love this club soo much I go in sometimes to just kick back in the lounge area. all in all you wont leave unsatisfied. I guarantee it ;)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
fairyflyz (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on December 13 2011

Relaxed & Friendly

As a new patient I felt very welcomed and the Budtenders were helping in getting me started. The rewards program in nice way to give back to the patients and I like that. Overall it's a great club.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
leofunaki (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on December 13 2011

One of the Top Clubs in the Area

Some of the best and largest selection of top shelf in San Jose/Santa Clara area. All of the staff are very nice and knowledgable on all of the cannabis they have. The thing i love most is it's location, right on Stevens Creek by 280 which makes it very easy to find and get to. The only thing I would change are some of the prices, or at least stock up on some lower quality cannabis for a lot cheaper. This club is perfect for those who are looking for the best quality.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
kare (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on August 19 2011

awesome

Great place and a great location.
plenty of parking.
helpful staff, not pushy with a great selection
usually has something on sale.
lounge area is also nice.
over all a good experience

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price


4140 Stevens Creek Blvd., San Jose, California 95129



  • Sunday  12am - 5pm
  • Monday  11am - 7pm
  • Tuesday  11am - 7pm
  • Wednesday  11am - 7pm
  • Thursday  11am - 7pm
  • Friday  11am - 7pm
  • Saturday  11am - 7pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review

Latest Offers In Your Area
Recent Blog Posts
Download Our App!
Berry White - Hybrid
October 20, 2014 | Category: Nugs
Marijuana and Ebola: Experts Weigh In
October 20, 2014 | Category: Medical Marijuana
What's packed in your Joint today
October 20, 2014 | Category: Fun
Mobile Apps
Copyright 2014 THCFinder.com
All Rights Reserved.
Dispensaries      Strains      About Us      Friends      API / Widgets      Privacy Policy      Terms of Use      Investors      Contact Us