Search:
Login:
OR
HemphillWellnessCenter
Handicap Accessible

HemphillWellnessCenter

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

less biased non 10% off review. WILL NOT RETURN

"my updated review disappeared!? handed bud tender jar. Got h..."

avoid the blue mist

"nice place, nice people, take a loop with you for inspection..."

Professional

" Im new and didnt know what to expect, but they took the tim..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
jpete1331 (3 reviews, Karma: 8) on September 23 2012

avoid the blue mist

nice place, nice people, take a loop with you for inspection.
not medical grade. chemical taste with something besides trichomes
coating bud. not satisfied at all. quality of product and inspection must improve.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
Tanuki (7 reviews, Karma: 19) on July 30 2012

less biased non 10% off review. WILL NOT RETURN

my updated review disappeared!? handed bud tender jar. Got home to something else. got money back. Will not return. There is a lot of strains to many most of them are weak. Sometimes you can get something great but most of the time it is disappointing.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
cargirl01 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on July 7 2012

The Best!!

I visited them for the first time today. The waiting area was nice and I felt comfortable there. The staff greeted me immediately and was friendly. They have the most extensive selection of meds I have ever seen. I got the critical jack, blue mist and puple kush. Havent had a chance to sample the purple kush yet, but the other two are excellent!!!!!! I will recommend to other fellow patients!!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
kohn1993 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on April 25 2012

HIDDEN SECRET

Been to almost them all and no one has meds of this level for these's prices. friendly people. great all around.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
Tanuki (7 reviews, Karma: 19) on April 22 2012

buds are pretty

this place has awesome hours and a nice staff. priced about that same as anything else in the area. Cannalytics are pretty cool but i wonder if i have really figured out how to use them to my advantage instead of just looking for the highest thc values lol. overall a decent shop and as long as the staff keeps treating me right i will keep going back.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
MagicMaker419 (1 reviews, Karma: 7) on April 13 2012

Good selection

I was happy to find them open later than my usual. They were a little tucked away, but not hard to find. There was a good selection to choose from. Kinda pricey but at the same time it was 7:45 at night and the quality made up the difference. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable and the facility was clean. If it wasn't for the fact that I'm kinda partial to G3C, I'd make Hemphill Wellness Center my first stop.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
agrondin940 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 6 2012

Impressive

I have been to other dispensories and nothing compares to Hemphill Wellness Center. The location is discreet and the environment and staff are professional and knowledgeable. I was very impressed. The taste and quality are awesome as well. I will not hesitate to visit the Center again.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
Jagmaster (1 reviews, Karma: 7) on April 4 2012

Professional

Im new and didnt know what to expect, but they took the time to answer all my questions and offered advice. The place is a little off the main road which I felt made it more discreet. The office was clean, the guys were helpful and atmosphere was very professional.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-2
Reviewed by:
jvthc420 (1 reviews, Karma: -2) on April 2 2012

the best

no need to go anywhere els!!! this place should be the model for all!! hands down the best

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
powerspdp (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on April 1 2012

best spot in town

if you are looking for good meds and good pricing, this is wher you need to go. the place is very clean and kept up. it does not feel like some guy said im gunna buy a store and sell bud, it feels like a proper bussiness. great quality meds for a great price. and if found that they do carry legit strains. no stuff that was grown and some one threw a random name on it. for example. their sour desiel is real legit original cali connect sour d. ive never left that place disapionted allways with smile on my face. deff glad to have this bussiness in the local area. i will not shop anywher else but ther

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
cannaguy (5 reviews, Karma: 19) on March 24 2012

dispensary day in review

my usually reliable caregiver ran out so i decided to check out some places in the Flint area. Hemphill was hard to find and tucked away in a random spot i wouldn't want to be at night (long side rd ). cleaner than the other places. Meds looked good but didn't have the effect or seem to burn real well kinda disappointed. staff wasn't pushy but not real friendly either answered questions but no conversing. price was competitive but not the place for me.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
nometothemax (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on March 19 2012

A Gem Tucked Away

Chad, Jonathon, and Eddie are welcoming and treat you like an old friend. Good selection of meds at reasonable prices. You must try the bon bons! This is by far the best dispensary I have found. I, too highly recommend the Oaktown Crippler! You'll not be disappointed when you visit.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
nooner01 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on March 5 2012

Awesome in every way!

As a new patient with out a caregiver, I didn't know where to go for my Meds. I found these guys on the internet and decided to give them a try. I wasn't disappointed. I have returned many times now and every time I go in they have made improvements to their operation. Chad, Jonathan and Eddie have made me feel at home and have been very helpful with my medication choices. The peanut butter Bon Bon's were scrumptious and very effective! The location is great and really not hard to find, only a few blocks away :) Check it out for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
Diesel (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on March 4 2012

Unlike the others, in a good way.

I haven't smoked my meds from Hemphill yet, but they look amazing and the smell is out of this world. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with my first time. It's easy to find and off the beaten path which is nice for privacy. I have been to a few in my area and they are dumps compared to this place, I will drive the 25 minutes to go to Hemphill wellness in a heart beat. Keep it up fellas, i hope to be back soon.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
klusterpuk (3 reviews, Karma: 10) on March 1 2012

This Is How It Should Be!!!

I want to first thank THCfinder.com for turning me on to HemphillWellnessCenter. From the moment I walked in the door I was quite impressed. The waiting room alone is awesome just in itself. I was greeted by Chad and Johnathon with the the utmost professionalism. Made me feel right at home. They are extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. After a quick check in at the window I was taken to the patient room. There I found very well displayed smoking accessories of water pipes, scales and smoking stones just to name a few. And then there was the Med counter. What can I say that hasn't already been said? TOP NOTCH all the way. From the Oaktown Crippler to the Medibles. The selection was more then I expected or hoped for. And all the same price. I know of nowhere who can compete with that! I urge anyone who is looking for a dispensary to stop in and see Chad and Johnathon. It's the only choice in friendly, knowledgeable, caring staff with the best in Meds, Medibles and accessories there is! Thank you to my new friends!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
BudderScotch (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on February 28 2012

Excellent First Visit

I patronize several local dispensaries, but after my first visit to the Hemphill Wellness Center, that will likely change. To say Chad and Johnathon impressed me is an understatement. The waiting room is nicely appointed and the coffee is always on. Upon entering the patient area I noticed a large display case with a good variety of smoking accessories, straight and water pipes, hand vapes, kief boxes. Nothing fancy, just honest working tools with which to medicate at fair prices The atmosphere of patient area was reminiscent of the old country hardware stores-compact and very comfortable. As I approached the Med counter the "nothing fancy" no longer applied. Front row center was a jar full of quarter ounce buds of Oaktown Crippler. Someone loved these buds. The 9.5 gram bud I purchased was manicured to Cannabis Cup standards. As this is not a strain review I will simply say it's effects matched it's appearance. After looking at/smelling the other available strains, I imagine they are also of excellent quality. After purchasing this bud, the Budtender placed it in a heavy display quality jar as a way of saying "Thanks for your visit." Their medicated bon-bons are not only potent, they're the best tasting medibles I've had in a long time. Chad and Johnathon were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable on several aspects of MMJ. They don't bullshit with the price either, it's all the same fair price. I will be a regular. I don't often offer endorsements, but since the quality of the service offered by of Hemphill Wellness is so uncommon today, I wanted others to be aware of them. I recommend all cardholders stop by and see for themselves.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
Nathanj (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on February 24 2012

Awsomness!!

I had been traveling the area tryin diff places, and thies guys really provide top medz and empathetic service. TOP NOTCH!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
BillSchuette420 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on February 23 2012

Very nice place... The guys here are awesome and make me laugh. They make you feel comfortable. I have been there 6 times and have never been screwed over. Not like some other local places! A**holes! Hemphill Wellness Center will treat you right I really recommend them.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
buddahmon (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on February 22 2012

IM HOME!!

WOW! Hemphill is the hands down the only place i will be returning to for my meds. i have been to almost everywhere else in genesee county and no one even comes close. The building is kind of hard to find the first time you go, but i liked how discrete and off the map it was. As soon as i walked in i was super surprised to see how nice and professional it was. very comforting feeling compared to some of the other places have been to. their meds are absolutely beautiful. they had a huge variety of some of the best bud i have ever seen. i tried out the the 100% organic: death star, master kush, and blueberry x northern lights. so here i am in awe with how impressed i am. the staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and really laid back all at the same time. real nice guys up there, and they really do make you feel at home. Best meds and so much more. i firmly recommend giving these guys a chance. thanks again hemphill!!
from
new loyal friend "buddah"
See you again soon guys!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
msmith (3 reviews, Karma: 8) on February 10 2012

mike s

wow no dout this is the best Dispensary in town real good meds go c for your self new meg. good men thay make you feal right at home i will be going back i found what i was looking for thanks men keep up the good work c ya soon mike happy

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price


3365 Associates Dr, Burton, Michigan 48529

8g Quarters all day. Happy hours 420pm-520pm - 7pm to 8pm 10% off or spin the wheel for a better discount.
EXPIRES 10/25/2013
Happy Hour ALL DAY LONG!!!! Spin the Wheel & Win your Deal!, or you can take 10% off your Order, you can Choose! Have a huge selection right now!
EXPIRES 10/26/2013
Happy Hour ALL DAY LONG!!!! Spin the Wheel & Win your Deal!, or you can take 10% off your Order, you can Choose! Have a huge selection right now!
EXPIRES 10/26/2013
Happy Hour ALL DAY LONG!!!!! Spin the Wheel &win a Deal,or take 10%off your Order, you can choose! Have a bunch of strains in come on in
EXPIRES 10/27/2013


  • Sunday  12pm - 6pm
  • Monday  11am - 8pm
  • Tuesday  11am - 8pm
  • Wednesday  11am - 8pm
  • Thursday  11am - 8pm
  • Friday  11am - 8pm
  • Saturday  12am - 6pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review

Latest Offers In Your Area
Recent Blog Posts
Download Our App!
Durban Poison - Sativa
August 27, 2014 | Category: Nugs
Washington entrepreneur creates, bottles mari
August 27, 2014 | Category: Culture
The Astronaut Joint
August 27, 2014 | Category: Fun
Mobile Apps
Copyright 2014 THCFinder.com
All Rights Reserved.
Dispensaries      Strains      About Us      Friends      API / Widgets      Privacy Policy      Terms of Use      Investors      Contact Us