Search:
Login:
OR
Herbal Solutions
Featured Listing
Handicap Accessible

Herbal Solutions

Profile Visits: 63,776

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

Nice place

"I went here for the first time today. The staff are very fri..."

"best place to be welcome at love this place"

The Best In Ypsi!

"Friendly knowledgeable staff. The prices are comparable to m..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
stonycreek47 (1 reviews) on August 6 2014

Awesome place!!!!

I'm a regular here since 2012 and I'm keep coming as long you are serving patients, thanks you guys :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
jumpingjigsaw (1 reviews) on August 3 2014

Loved it!!!!

Great buds and very professional staff. Thank you herbal for being the best at what you do. :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
mattymountain (3 reviews) on July 31 2014

Number one destination!

Hey you guys are the greatest in all of Michigan. Seriously you have a great shop and business to be proud of. When you walk in you can tell a lot of thought has been put into the atmosphere of this business. And the nicest people work here. Now the medicines. They are something else! The best doesnt do them justice. Its like Jesus became a hippy and came back to grow your medicine. It's always potent and delicious!!! I love you guys and hope you stay open forever!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
theshape31 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on January 26 2014

The Best of the Best

I live 90 minutes away, but this is the place I will continue to get my medication from.

The first time I went to Herbal Solutions, I ended up getting there at least 5 minutes after closing. But they were so nice and considerate to let me in and help me out. Customer service is absolutely a strong point.

The atmosphere itself is more of a professional 'office' appearance than most other dispensaries. It's fairly small, though they do a very good job of assisting people at a good pace. All the while taking the time to address any and all questions/concerns.

The quality of the flowers is, hands down, the best I've come across at any dispensary. They lab test everything so you know exactly what you're getting. Their menu is always kept up-to-date online, which is perfect for me since I live so far away.

The prices are about average, but the quality of the service and product are exceptional. It's worth every penny, and this is coming from someone who is often broke.

Herbal Solutions receives my highest recommendation, regardless of your needs as a patient.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
JohnAYpsi (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on December 18 2013

Best Meds In Michigan!

The Best Selection Of Top Shelf Meds Is Always Available At Herbal!! I Highly Recommend It To All!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
Brice Baldwin (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on December 15 2013

GREAT

Great place, GREAT buds, only downfall is I drive an hour to get my meds :(

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
kdlambert (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on November 4 2013

I love Herbal Solutions!!!

I am so glad this place exist they are the REAL DEAL!!! Thank you Herbal Solutions for super high meds!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
SmokeALot80 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on October 10 2013

Awesome

All I can say is I love these guys! They have the best selection in the area at all times. I like there is a lot to chose from and their 'flowers' always have that wow factor just diffrrent levels. The staff is classy and professional. the location is great...tho parking can be troublesome at times. Awesome!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
247420guy (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on September 20 2013

awesome product at this place:)

The GDP and the Mango I got last week were awesome:) but I felt like the weight on the Mango was a bit low...

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
subarudon (2 reviews, Karma: 6) on July 11 2013

GHOST OG WAX

God Damn the ghost og wax is amazing.....so flavorful, and extremely powerful! 68.18%!!!!! Keep up the good work guys! Customer for life!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
misscsaylor (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on June 24 2013

Here I am, yet again to happily write a review on this wonderful dispensary. I've absolutely nothing negative to report! I will be more than happy to tell how kind and knowledgeable the staff have been to me, no matter what. Every single staff member that I have had the pleasure of assisting me has been nothing but patient, helpful and pleasant, every single time! It seems like no one there ever has a bad day- which means a lot when it comes to feeling welcome and cared for as a patient. I am without a doubt continuing my loyal patronage to Herbal Solutions!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
subarudon (2 reviews, Karma: 6) on May 12 2013

Best place in michigan for wax hands down

amazing concentrates, all extremely clean and made right, all of the wax is very well priced (easily the best priced wax around) and it's always a nice light colored honeycomb. you won't find any inferior product that smells like a zippo in this place. the true labs co2 extracts and Simpson oil are pretty damn good too. Plus everything is tested by Iron Labs LLC.

I've dealt with Adam and Tyler as budtenders and they are both great guys. very knowledgable and extremely professional.

I drive a good 2 hours to come to this place weekly, but I know that I'll always be getting quality meds so it's well worth the trip. They always make you feel very comfortable and the professionality of the staff will always keep me coming back.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
misscsaylor (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on May 4 2013

Yesterday was the first time I had been to Herbal Solutions. As a new patient, I had plenty of questions & the gentlemen behind the counter was more than helpful & accommodating. Once I'd seen the wonderful customer service, I was more than happy to sign up as a member. After, I was taken into the back where once again I got wonderful service, questions answered, etc. This was by far the most pleasant experience I've had at a dispensary & I will absolutely be bringing them my business as well as referring any and all of my cardholding friends!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
msboopagain (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on April 21 2013

Herbal Solutions

As an older women your young men are very helpful in my choices and they are very knowledgeable ,Their products are of the highest quality and I would reccomend your business to anyone who really needs quailty product for a fair donation.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
Maticus420 (1 reviews, Karma: 9) on April 20 2013

Herbal Solutions Review

Herbal Solutions is a great place. Its close by and the prices are reasonable. The people are always nice and the store is always nice and clean. Great place. 5/5!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
karenlyn (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on March 5 2013

Herbal Solutions Review

Herbal Solutions is by far my favorite place in all of lower Michigan~Great variety, great service, good prices...what more could you ask for? I love Herbal Solutions and the super people who work there!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
Haute1h (1 reviews, Karma: 7) on February 2 2013

Knowledgeable staff, good medicine and comfortable atmosphere

I'm an older professional female who is a novice to the scene. I found that Herb Solutions is professionally operated with a comfortable and aesthetically pleasing atmosphere. The staff is polite, very patient, articulate and well educated about the various medicine.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
mizzrain1 (3 reviews, Karma: 14) on January 22 2013

large selection

High quality and a very good selection. Wish took credit cards.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
cookies476 (3 reviews, Karma: 3) on December 28 2012

Kandy kush

Theyve had some really good kandy kush it was my top 5 favorites of all time

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Volpe23 (2 reviews, Karma: 7) on December 27 2012

Falling short as of late

This place used to be great, now that they have a garunteed client base they're charging like drug dealers. Everything is $60 an eighth except for one weekly special. At those rates i could obtain stronger medecine cheaper by contacting the local dealer who exploits college freshmen. This place used to be the best in Ypsi, but has taken to selling for profit and not patient care. Hollywood Farms Delivery has been my best resource for medecine in a pinch lately. The Shop has ok prices, but the medecine is hit and miss. Sticky Ypsi is pretentious.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
Stephanie88 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on December 25 2012

Great Place

I have been to a few dispensaries & this one is by far the best. They have great quality meds and good prices. They have been the most consistent with their meds then any other dispensary ive been too. I have already been here 4 times and have never been dissapointed. The Ghost Og is amazing, and the phunk og is great too. This is a must go to dispensary.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
JBeezy (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on December 18 2012

Great Place Great People Quality Meds! the King Kush Is nice!

Wish They Would Accept Credit Cards!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
blueeyedpupil (2 reviews) on December 10 2012

Herbal Solutions will be your only dispensary once you try them

Herbal Solutions is very conveniently located in Downtown Ypsilanti. The dispensary is clean, comfortable and secure. I really like being able to wait inside with the comfy couch and large TV. Everything about this dispensary just exudes professionalism and friendliness.

First you encounter Justine and Nicole at the front desk, who always have kind words for each patient and seem genuinely glad to see you. They verify each and every patient carefully. Which is very reassuring.

Then if there is a wait (usually not) you can sit on the comfy couch and watch the big screen TV. They are also displaying works by local artists. This shows that they are part of the neighborhood and wish to be good neighbors. They also have a large selection of pipes and related items, with prices that seem very reasonable. For those of us unfamiliar with some of the items, they very patiently explain what they are, and never make you feel stupid. I really appreciate that.

There are two rooms for dispensing of medication. The rooms are private and stocked with samples for smelling and examining. Nick has things running like a very well oiled machine. Nic, Eric and Tyler are great bud tenders and as friendly as can be. They seem quite well informed about the medicinal uses of each strain they are dispensing. When you ask for a suggestion they are really honest and you never feel that they recommended something just to try to get rid of it. They always try to find just the right medicine for me. The meds are NEVER prepackaged, each patient is in the room while the weighing and dispensing are happening. Its impressive how careful they are at making sure your medication is the exact weight it should be. Each is carefully labeled with the name, weight and if its sativa, indica or hybrid. They also have many meds tested professionally and I appreciate that.

I have NEVER gone in and found the employees on their phones or texting, a rare treat and extremely impressive.

As an older patient I can tell you these young men and women are really very impressive . They are beyond kind and so professional.
I have tried a number of other local dispensaries, but this one is a cut above the others. itâs the only dispensary that I use.

The quality of the meds are top notch, and their attention to quality is beyond reproach.

My advice is to try Herbal Solutions and I suspect you will be as satisfied as I have been. After trying them, you wont go back to the others.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
Crashly1987 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on November 23 2012

Love this place!!!!!

I love this place!! The people that work here are awesome!! Nick, Kyle, and Tyler are my all time favorite you guys are the best thank u so much!!! And I also gotta give my girl Nicole some love!!!! She's an awesome person to talk to!!! Thanks!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
t321t123 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on November 22 2012

Quality medication

MJ is best quality. Third party quality.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
llg (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on November 7 2012

THE BEST BY FAR

I have been to many different places.I must say this place has some of the best meds at GREAT prices.Since i have started coming here i go no where else anymore.why waist my money on garbage.just come here and be a happy person like me..

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
medicalX (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on November 2 2012

Great place to go

Been a member here for a while now.
No doubt that compared to some of the other shops nearby (including some in ann arbor), this place definitly has some of the best herb.
I havent had much of the concentrates so I can comment on that.
The brownies are really strong compared to the other edibles I have tried. One of the few shops I've been to that have quality medibles.


All in all, I highly recommed this place.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
Cammyboy (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on October 18 2012

Good deals

Went here the other day and loved the variety of medicine! Top quality buds, and great service!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
gugu (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on October 16 2012

Great place with amazing meds and good prices! all the staff are awsome too. best in A2!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
jjduke (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on October 13 2012

The Best

This is without a doubt, the best dispensary I've been to in all of Michigan. The staff is friendly, knowledgable, and the selection is top notch.
Why go anywhere else? They run things the right way.
Never a hassle, always a pleasure.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
JenT (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on October 7 2012

Great Service and Great Products

I've been going to Herbal Solutions for my meds for about a year now and can't think of ever going to another provider. Their staff are all knowledge and friendly. They give good advise on what to try for different pain symptoms and they have the quality medicine to provide what I need. There donation prices seem reasonable and they always have specials to help their patients afford their medicine.
I would highly recommend them. And the store is so convenient, near the highway with city parking right out front and usually a spot available. I like the convenience, but would go out of my way to visit these guys now that I know the quality service I will receive.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
belldowa (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on September 13 2012

this is a good place to go to it has the best candy and great bud

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
bopha34 (2 reviews, Karma: 5) on August 31 2012

very friendly

this place has a great selection and the staff is really nice. they have posters on the wall that show the lab test results on all the products that they carry and i for one found that extremely useful while picking out an edible today. the budtenders know their shit and give it to you strait. One other perk is they stay open till 9. Even tho you have to work a little to find a close place to park this is the best in ypsi that i have seen. I highly recommend it

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
smokeyjo (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on August 25 2012

Nice Selection

You go in the lobby and there's the smell of heaven. When you go in the back, they've got display cases, couches, and two private rooms with sample jars all lined up. They have a menu too. The guys are cool, they let you take your time, and explain the greens to you. All the samples smell good and you can tell their stuff is high-quality. Parking is the only drawback but what are you gonna do? I'm going back. FYI Cash-only.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
Absinthie (2 reviews, Karma: 6) on August 1 2012

One Stop Shop

It's honestly harder to find something you DON'T like in the shop than it is to find something really good. A clean, professional atmosphere that exemplifies what a good medical marijuana dispensary should be.
A staff that is friendly, confident, and knowledgeable about the product they house under their roof. My only gripes are the fact that if you aren't an ypsi-rat or familiar with the area parking could be a confusing hastle, and I can't stand the price of meds these days; though I understand they need to cover all of their overages.
Try at least once!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
gondeck1 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on July 2 2012

well rounded shop

very clean and professional atmosphere large selection & helpful friendly staff....1st visit will be going back also forgot to mention the receptionist is pretty easy on the eyes.......

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
suntrust7 (3 reviews, Karma: 9) on May 17 2012

Great selection

Great selection, including a lot of concentrates. I've been here twice. Parking is tuff. Overall good experience.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
cmccull7 (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on May 15 2012

great location!

Quick in, quick out, nice people, everything you really need for a functional dispensary! Friendly staff, and it's always nice to have a menu. :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
skiman (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on March 27 2012

1st class

How a business should be run. Updated meds list on web site. Will answer all question, friendly staff, clean store. A must see for your self. Highly recommend.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
rodent (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on March 25 2012

Love It!

I visited Herbal Solutions for the first time last week, and I am very happy with my overall experience. The storefront is very nice, as well as the staff who are knowledgeable as well. I loved it when I was handed a menu, which took away any mystery about what was available as well as prices, which were better than average. I felt very well taken care of and I plan on returning very soon.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
tardis (1 reviews) on March 1 2012

Top-notch! Look no further!

This facility is the epitome of what a medical marijuana dispensary should be. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and always take their time to address any questions or concerns you may have. The product is always excellent and the prices are more than fair. For those of us who depend on this precious resource to improve the quality of life due to chronic illness and/or pain, their services are invaluable and very much appreciated. Keep it up, guys!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
zoomimg (1 reviews) on February 22 2012

Great!

Great buds great pricing and great people with a positive attitude.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
blueeyedpupil (2 reviews) on February 12 2012

I found the staff and office to be very professional and helpful. I have been very pleased at the high quality of the product being offered.
The staff is very helpful and pleasant to speak to. Nice variety of offerings at varied prices and quality. Good specials every day

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
zootin (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on January 17 2012

Give them a shot

I've been to all the "big boys" in the area but these guys stand out. Not sure what it is but they make you want to come back, maybe it's how they treat you or just how the place runs but i'll be back fosho. Lovin my new MMJ Rec :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
KellyGreen (1 reviews) on January 14 2012

Amazing Staff!!

Every time I go to Herbal Solutions and am not familiar with the current Medical list, the staff or owner always give me great reccomendations on what to get for my medical condition, and what NOT to get. And whoever wrote that review saying the product was bad, must have been high when they wrote it because they only carry the best!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-2
Reviewed by:
panfrig (1 reviews, Karma: -3) on December 23 2011

NO NEED TO CHECK ANY OTHER PLACES OUT IN TOWN

Nicest place in town by far there meds are a step above the rest in the area very caring staff. Clean Great location these guys will have my biz from now on thats for sure.. Go to the others in town if you like but you will be disappointed

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
brownguy (2 reviews, Karma: 1) on December 17 2011

Kandy Kush :)

Very nice staff sexy the guys are cool to lol great meds always seem to help ease the pain :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Ikeefner (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on December 3 2011

Great Quality Product.

I've tried the medicated foods, I've tried the bud, and I've tried the concentrates. All high grade and much more potent than I expected. These people know what you need. If you have any questions they'd be happy to give you information. Overall a very well put together place.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
jenbob (3 reviews, Karma: 2) on November 21 2011

Why asked for reviews if you are going to delete the ones that aren't perfect?

Sub-par!!!!!!! Many others in the area are much better. Meds are below average. Knowledge of products below average. Prices are reasonable.
Look around!!!!! Purple train wreck is horrible try something and somewhere else!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-6
Reviewed by:
hydroponicmedchronic (4 reviews, Karma: -2) on November 15 2011

THE JAM

after finally receiving my card from the state, i had begun a tour of all the local centers to find out which i preferred. this place, to much of my surprise, was a top contender. very good quality concentrates. very professional. very friendly and homey feeling. this is definitely my top pick of ypsilanti. hands down. ch-ch-ch-ch-ch check it out

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-2
Reviewed by:
bpaid (2 reviews, Karma: 2) on September 24 2011

Good place

very good place

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-6
Reviewed by:
blee013 (1 reviews) on September 16 2011

Clean,Professional, Informative

The people at Herbal Solutions are doing what all dispensaries in Michigan should do. They have a very nice looking storefront, a clean lobby, and most of all, a professional approach to an industry that needs to be seen as respectable, if it is to survive. Kudos to Adam and the staff!
The medicines available are ALL of good to great quality. They have a catalogue of how each individual strain rates, as tested by Cannalytics, so previous posts complaining of quality are probably just sour grapes from another dispensary owner, I would guess.
The prices are comparable to every other office I have visited, but of course we would all like to see prices come down eventually. For now however, because of the risks dispensary owners are taking, until the courts settle the issue, they have a right to try to re-coup thier investment and make enough to survive on. Lawyers are not cheap.
I recommend if you are looking for an office to secure your medicine, go to Herbal Solutions first.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-13
Reviewed by:
Bobz (1 reviews, Karma: -5) on September 15 2011

Most Pleasantly Surprised

I'd read an earlier intensely negative review and was quite honestly put off by it. Nonetheless, since my Ann Arbor dispensary recently demonstrated that it may shut down business, depending upon the whims of the Ann Arbor fascist community (a bizarrely tolerated minority), I decided to explore affiliation with an Ypsilanti dispensary that I could depend on.

Ypsilanti has already implemented its dispensary licensing system . . . unlike AA, which sent out their license applications while at the exact same moment another City department--the Police Department--planned out its work for the following day, a.k.a, the recent Ann Arbor raids.

Enough about me. I came, I saw and I evaluated Herbal Solutions.

Parking doesn't often get better than free street parking half a block away. Downtown Ypsi/EMU Business School neighborhood, wonderfully mainstream and secure.

The storefront presents a nice face to the community. It is the antithesis of seedy. Perfect.

Inside, there's a Reception Window arrangement. Membership was efficiently processed by staff who were both competent and, nearly as valuable, professionally good-natured as they *should* be. That was an unexpected plus.

Viewing the medicine was an individual consultation sort of interaction. The consultant seemed sincerely interested in what he was doing. He definitely has the right job. He was clearly comfortable giving me whatever time and attention I needed . . . and I did test it. Excellent service. It was like fine dining . . . without the tipping obligation. And, btw, there were no tip jars sitting around. These were just the right people.

Lottsa varieties of medicine that were deeply explored with my consultant; I needed only a gram, something that I'd made clear at the start (I came up short on my own medicine with only one week left until "harvest" and needed a fill-in. )

This was an unexpectedly pleasant fill in for me. I'm an old guy and I'm new to medical marijuana, but it's been a lifelong interest.

So I got a gram of Permafrost. As a new member, I got a 10% discount, which made it an $18 donation (free membership.) The medicine is most excellent (otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered with this review.)

So I'd give these guys an A (90-100% grading scale), based upon my first visit.

I'm very strongly doubting that anybody bought lousy medicine from these guys, as the earlier reviewer claimed. I saw and smelled 10-12 jars of different medicines and they were all unmistakably top caliber. Then there's the one that I actually brought home and tried.

So far I really like these guys.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
DmitriEMU (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on September 13 2011

Best Place In Town By Far!

Been a very regular customer for over 2 months and by far the best dispensary in the area. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly and always make you feel welcome. The location and store front is very nice, clean and professional not like most other shops in the area. And oh yeah, by far the largest and best selection of edibles and buds in the area!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
peggylynn25 (2 reviews, Karma: 3) on September 6 2011

Total Rip Off

I thought Herbal Solutions was a good place but not after getting some seriously low quality stuff on 9-4-11 and driving all the way from Flat Rock area this morning to return it and get an exchange, only to be told I was shit out of luck, and just out $60 donation and nothing worthwhile to show for it.

No medicinal quality to what I was given at all and they wouldn't even exchange it. It was like, being ripped off by some low life on a street corner and told " too bad" shit rolls downhill and with myself being the lowest on the totem pole, boy did I ever get the shit.

I wont ever come back to Herbal Solutions. NEVER !

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
voiceofreason1 (2 reviews, Karma: -1) on September 5 2011

This is the place!

This is the place to go for your meds. The staff are friendly, knowledgable, great people. The prices beat any other dispensary in the area.
Always a wide selection of buds and medibles.
Why go anywhere else?

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
IcePrincess27 (6 reviews, Karma: 5) on August 23 2011

lovely!

the staff is friendly and pretty knowledgeable. They have a lot of different strains. The edibles are great! I haven't seen sour gummies around and I got a pack by Sinful Sweets and they are awesome... Same with their skull suckers! I was quite surprised to see the eye of the skull have a gummy eye!! I will be going back!! Keep up the good work!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
jenjen (4 reviews, Karma: 6) on July 13 2011

Great Place

I've been to a lot of dispensaries from walled lake to Ann Arbor and this place is my top choice. They have quality buds and a great selection of blends. I'm never disappointed. Prices are the pretty much the same as anywhere else. Budtenders are honest. I recommed checking this place out!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
adam tasselmyer (1 reviews, Karma: -3) on July 11 2011

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
tigger1 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on July 10 2011

tigger1

Fantastic people,I was going to Ann Arbor for my meds,but once i tried these guys,this will be my dispensary from now on! Everyone was so friendly,got to shop one on one,and they gave me some great 1st time customer deals! Their meds are top rate,and at reasonable prices-very easy to find,too. As i said before,they will be the only place I shop from now on--save the trip to Ann Arbor,and check these guys out!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
AaronFTM (9 reviews, Karma: 2) on July 1 2011

Great place, and Hippie Hash at Abe's is soooo close too *drool*

The guys at this shop were friendly, helpful, and informative. Prices were pretty reasonable too. Great brownies! I'll definitely be back to visit again. You should check them out!

They are right in between The Rocket (awesomest gift shop ever) and Abe's (home of hippie hash browns - potatoes are the yum)...

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Vanisher (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on June 15 2011

This Dispensary is very nice. The staff was helpful in many ways and most of them were familiar faces from around town. The Medicine was of good quality with many choices at a reasonable donation amount. Thanks Herbal solutions!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
19
Reviewed by:
CannabisCreatures (2 reviews, Karma: -3) on June 1 2011

The Best In Ypsi!

Friendly knowledgeable staff. The prices are comparable to most other shops. They often throw in extras... Parking is good, if you know downtown Ypsilanti. I have been here many times and I will return.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
14
Reviewed by:
cody6 (4 reviews, Karma: 4) on May 21 2011

best place to be welcome at love this place

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
cody6 (4 reviews, Karma: 4) on May 20 2011

Iv been here a good amount of times very nice people and if u want to be treated right then this the place to go â TOOTHPICkâ 

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
26
Reviewed by:
Redbeard (3 reviews, Karma: 1) on May 18 2011

Nice place

I went here for the first time today. The staff are very friendly and the selection was very good 1 of the best around

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price


124 West Michigan Ave., Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197



  • Sunday  12pm - 5pm
  • Monday  11am - 8pm
  • Tuesday  11am - 8pm
  • Wednesday  11am - 8pm
  • Thursday  11am - 8pm
  • Friday  11am - 9pm
  • Saturday  11am - 9pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review

Latest Offers In Your Area
Recent Blog Posts
Download Our App!
Trainwreck (Hybrid)
August 20, 2014 | Category: Nugs
Questions surround legality of marijuana tour
August 20, 2014 | Category: Culture
Scorpion Joints
August 20, 2014 | Category: Fun
Mobile Apps
Copyright 2014 THCFinder.com
All Rights Reserved.
Dispensaries      Strains      About Us      Friends      API / Widgets      Privacy Policy      Terms of Use      Investors      Contact Us