Maritime Cafe

Maritime Cafe

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

Insects and Mold

"Found bugs in my chemical-laden medicine, mold in another. O..."

Maritime sucks

"Do not waste your time going here, all thats there is a bunc..."

REALLY

"The Med Quality here is bleak with a large selection of over..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
willametteword (1 reviews) on March 18 2016

Just down the road from you

The people here are fantastic. They take time with you. I am pretty knowledgable about weed and they always seem to find a good strain I enjoy. They have a good selection. You don't feel like it's some kid who knows less.than you do . They are on top of it. I will be back.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Oregonized (7 reviews, Karma: 2) on October 15 2013

awesome spot!

I enjoy this place. I enjoy free samples and mostly great people. All the employees are wonderful. I always feel welcome and attended to. good choice of meds but seems like quality may have dropped a tad in the last month or 2. either way I def recommend this place! you will enjoy it! (try the bath salts!)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
bootsmack (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on September 11 2013

atmosphere is good, but the meds suck.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
Dabbindabshirt (1 reviews, Karma: 34) on April 13 2013

Maritime sucks

Do not waste your time going here, all thats there is a bunch of old farts hanging around who don't know jack about whats going on in todays marijuana scene, theyre still stuck back in the 70's with they metal pipes and alcapolco gold. theyre selection of flowers is ridiculous how you gonna charge that much for top shelf thats not even that good, and theyre selection of BHO is ridiculous and they have no idea what it is or what its all about so don't even try to ask them any questions about it because they will just look at you like your some crazy drug addict. 5 dollars to get in? seriously? and you try to justify it with some crumbles in an ashtray from the bottom of your jars, that you expect me to hit? Give me a break any place thats charging a door fee obviously has shit inside because they know once you;ve already wasted that five bucks that you might as well get something to make it worth your time and i guarantee you that nothing in there is worth 2 seconds of your time

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-2
Reviewed by:
bigzack (1 reviews) on April 4 2013

un-safe location

lotts of pop corn buds meds smell like hay weeds no skunk bud there ever,1st a ladie friend was violated another member ordered her hes movin in with her shes terifyed.. then i gave lots of lighting for rembersment it didnt happen i.e staff growers,... then a male jellous as heck man conned me to give a tablet to him to make story short what i was going to get from it was him lurning pc tablets man o man he was furious ...its hard i had to leave i was in fear of my life verry violent he is..... no staff helped either with ladie friends issue or mine rembersers for meds beware

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
jet (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on March 31 2013

VERY NICE PLACE

first time,,was shown everything and was explained all the meds, given a sample medicine and pipes to use! was very impressed with the community work they do there also!! well definitely visit again!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
hempster (3 reviews, Karma: 3) on March 8 2013

REALLY?

First timer. Not really impressed on medicine quality as it was medi-ocre grade. Associates were pleasant. Seemed more like a party scene. A door fee and/or monthly fee was a little overboard in my book. Overall this place was easy access but not worth my gas. Sorry.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
BudBug (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on February 22 2013

I Love this place. they are so nice and helpful! Thank you!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
cmama07 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on February 22 2013

Best New Patient Resources

As a new cannabis patient I am so glad to have found such a welcoming place to learn all the ins and outs of the medication, how to medicate, and how to decide what medicine will work best for you. I was amazed at how welcoming the staff is; they have been an amazing help in finding the right medicines to take for my pain. The atmosphere is very laid back and everyone is happy to share their knowledge of medication and ways to medicate. You almost feel like you just walked into your favorite club house for the first time. I never thought I would feel so welcome in this new world of medical marijuana. Here's an example of my experience, my second time in after all the overwhelming information was given to me about the card and everything, I walked in, the "Budtenders" greeted me with a smile, and I went to the counter to test some different strains (I'm still learning what works best now) and the two budtenders that evening came over and helped me learn a new way to test if it's going to work for you and even let me pull up a chair and sit there while I tested. I love this place and unless I move out of state I'll always feel at home at the Maritime Cafe.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
lunchboxoc (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on February 21 2013

Fantastic Place

I have yet to see a better selection of meds and medibles. From the second you walk in the employes treat you as though you welcome and belong. This Facility is a great place to relax and medicate, with the ability to interact with other patiants, (or not), depending on your mood. Over all a RECOMENDED place to hang out.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
Mk3VR6 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on February 21 2013

The Patient Resource Center

Maritime is a great place for patients to consider if they are looking for a safe place to medicate and receive any information they are looking for in regards to their medicating desires. Many relationships are formed at the Cafe due to this environment being as open as it is. Patients who go to Maritime regularly find themselves wanting to better the Cafe or enhance their experiences by contributing small things or volunteering to help out even providing advice that every member at the Cafe takes seriously.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
bestiestbetter (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on February 21 2013

MARITIME PARADISE

it was a good place that lets you have a laid back environment in which you can medicate and pop your legs back and taste amazing medicine. you have a lot of great samples and a lot of medibles great choices. It is also very clean and clean smoking utensils in which you are free to use. The bud tenders are very knowledgeable on the medicine. Donations for medicine is fare and for the quality it is well worth it. Try there Raspberry Kush is amazing!!!!! There also offering messages here now what a great thing.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
Famous (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on February 21 2013

My Home Away From Home

I would just like to say that i have always been welcome with open arms here and there is no place i would rather be.....

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
SmokeLikeMarley (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on February 21 2013

Forever a Loyal Patient to MPRC

I have been a Patient of Maritime Patient Resource Center since October of 2011. I have not been to any other Marijuana Shop that even compares to Maritime. Since day 1 I have been treated with great respect from mostly all employees. There have been some staff changes that make MPRC the most comfortable place in Portland. Mario the owner knows when things need to be changed. He is also forever changing to the requests of his staff and his patients. I have seen negative posts about Maritime Cafe, but I am here to say that I LOVE this place and the friendly environment and being able to medicate on site with other patients is a huge plus!!! They have a great variety of medicine, medibles, lotions, BHO, concentrates etc. MPRC Helps many patients find their own grower and even has been known to provide medicine to the patient while their grower is in transition to develop their garden. I have never been to a place that is more helpful and loves the patients equally!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
McS (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on February 19 2013

Great Place! Like no other!

If you have no had a chance to stop by Maritime yet I recommend that you do soon! The place is great... I always feel welcome and liked when I walk in the doors! The meds are also great I find that they always have new Meds for me to try along with all the regular meds they have witch I love like the Rasberry Kush and the Black Berry kush, Green crack, Green Queen, Blue Buddha and so many more. I have met so many neet people of all ages there. So If your in the area stop by and say hello I know they will all be happy to see you!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
baked005 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on February 16 2013

Great Place to Come

This place is amazing!! The caring staff are always ready to welcome you in. The atmosphere is amazing, its a great place to come and medicate and hang out. I have meet some amazing friends here and enjoy coming here over anywhere else in the Portland area. You gotta come check this place out!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
Grillmaster503 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on February 15 2013

Great employees & vibe, not so much on meds

The location is obviously great, no other places south of Holgate atm. The budtenders I've seen are all awesome- Jake, Erin, James & Chris off the top of my head. Stay away from the $6 strains, every one Ive tried is kiefed shwaggy outdoor. There are some good choices of $10 strains, but having to pay 10 with no price breaks to get decent meds is not enjoyable. and when every other place seems to have gotten rid of there door fee, how can you live with yourself charging $5 a day or $30 a month?

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
ptownblazer503 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on February 10 2013

MPRC Review

I really, really enjoy every bit about it. The atmosphere is extremely friendly and welcoming and I can feel how happy and safe others feel when they are here. Good meds and great vibes.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
MPRC (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on February 10 2013

Disgruntled Ex-Employees

It is a sad sign of our times that angry people with personal agendas have access to the power of the internet to spread their lies and negativity. This can be plainly seen in the negative posts below from two disgruntled ex-employees. Very clearly these individuals have the agenda to hurt Maritime Cafe and it's many Medical Marijuana Patients. Their posts are rantings of angry people that in no way, shape or form describe Maritime Cafe. Their hurtful agenda is clear from reading their posts as compared to the posts from individuals that took the time and energy to post real, and positive experiences they had at Maritime Cafe.

There are NOT two different Maritime Cafe as can be read in the posts below. If Maritime Cafe was as awful as described by these two disgruntled ex-employees, we would be out of business; yet we continue to prosper as a Patient Resource Center that provides excellent services to it's many happy Medical Marijuana patients.

I encourage each of you to read the review written by an unbiased person that reviews the Medical Marijuana Clubs in Portland. At this site you can get a real picture of Maritime Cafe: pdx-marijuannoisseur.com

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
jenniferm (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on December 16 2012

These people belong in jail

The meds are terrible and totally overpriced. No breaks in price for larger purchases. 10 a gram for dirt weed. THE Worst attitude, when they "welcome" you, they threaten you that if you misbehave, you'll get kicked out. The other day, they left me in the front room for almost 5 minutes and no one came and got me. I came in when 2 employees were leaving. They didnt give me my sample until I asked. There's one woman behind the counter who is rude and NEGATIVE. They gave me a free visit they said for first but then added it the 5$ charge to my meds bill (ie I asked for 3.5 grams and was given 3.0 grams and charged for 3.5). I'm SICk and almost died this year twice and I dont have time to deal with this CRAP. Also dont appreciate being spoken to like a 3rd grader. Patients were lined up and there's no where to sit because they've taken up all the booths with their personal crap and projects. Over 5 employees were talking with each other an ignoring patients. (one person helping 5 people) I overheard an employee talking to a grower and making shady deal over new patient, "they'll be fine with one ounce" type of thing. Fuck you people. I/m about to go back to the black market because the MED QUALITY is a SCAM!!!! All dry and crackly. I can tell you 4 drug dealers to go to to get cheaper better meds and tell you about other dispensaries in town, basically anywhere is better than here. It's these type of people that ruin it for everyone and give med marijuana a bad name so that we cant push legislation through to help people

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
manchester (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on November 20 2012

Awesome Place!

I've been coming here for over a year and it is the best dispensary/clinc in Portland and I've visited lots of them. The service is good with friendly employees that are fun, helpful and very knowledge. I've met some cool patients also since i've been hanging there. This place is cool to hang out in because it has a chill medicating lounge with an awesome marijuana mural covering three walls and a comfy relaxed atmosphere. The meds I get there have been top quality and they have great prices. They also give free samples of their meds! Can you beat that?! i have also donated for edibles which have been tasty and 'very good'! i also like that they do a lot of things to help their patients. Such as helping patients find a grower; helping low income patients access medicine; and a bunch of other things. This place is cool and fun to hang at and patient oriented!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
13
Reviewed by:
MyMarijauna (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on September 5 2012

REALLY

The Med Quality here is bleak with a large selection of over dried mid to low quality herbs. The location is okay with a pipe and tobacco shop right next door. The Budtenders were overwhelming or evasive and had little to no knowledge, of most of the products they were working with.... AND THE PRICE AT THIS PLACE IS OUTRAGEOUS CHARGING ALMOST 50% MORE THAN THE OREGON AVERAGE..

PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS PLACE

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
inimitable (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on August 20 2012

awesome environment feels homey

I have been coming here since day 2 of the cafe opening. I find the customer service to be the best of all cafes. I really enjoy the ambiance of the backroom feels like ur with family.
Josh B

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
pinkie420 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 14 2012

fantastic....

I have been going to Maritime since they opened... I have had nothing but the BEST experiences there.. very helpful, very nice, and always I am felt welcome.. for everything everyone there has done for me I give to you a big fat THANK YOU!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-2
Reviewed by:
Trishrodd (2 reviews) on May 14 2012

love this place

Give us a short description of your experience

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
Trishrodd (2 reviews) on May 14 2012

I LOVE THIS PLACE

Every time walk into the Maritime..friendly greetings by the owner and staff.The cafe is very homie and also has a wonderful "Coffeeshop" Vibe. The warm atmosphere and medicine,along with booths,stocked with board games,the fees are reasonable as sliding scale. I love Maritime and the staff has always been friendly,supportive and will always go out of their way to assist with ANYTHING..If you are OMMP and happen to venture near The Stash next door,come on in and say high!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
diane (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on May 12 2012

AT LAST

upon my arrival to the cafe I was greeted with enthusiasm and laughter from the employees of the cafe. I had a very nice tour of the place and then proceeded to medicate. I love this idea of having a cafe to go to. The owner is a wonderful man and he truely cares about each and every one of us patients. They supply the lighter and the bongs for your smoking pleasure.The room has couches and chairs to sit in as well as booths or if you are like me they have a place at the bar to sit while you wait for your medicine to be bagged up into a discreet brown paper bag. The medibles are a little spendy but they are good. My favorite is the carmel corn that has medicine in it. The experience is like being 21 again. I was so excited and still am that our little town of milwaukie is making history...

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
nimitz68 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on May 11 2012

1st experience

Visited today for first time after calling and clarifying what i am sure were standard newbie questions. I was promptly greeted, given a full tour and explanation of process, filled out a single memebership page while my paperwork was verified and was ready to review the board within 10min of entering door. Very cool, comfortable atmosphere. I looked at all the posts prior to tryin this cafe, ....man are you serious, everyone there seems very cool, polite and prompt, you either were a douchbag or didnt belong on the premises in the first place is all i can guess.. Ya at the very end i had to wait about 10min while a obvious very sick patient filled a order and they caught up on chit chat...what a sin right?....chill out people, this was a great experience for me.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
bob1976 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on April 29 2012

OUTRAGED

I was in the other day and was in disbelief at how i was treated. I was helped by a one Sandi Taplin only after waiting wile she had a full 10 min conversation with what appeared to be another employee. When i asked Sandi if she could help me she very rudely responded, "I'm talking right now, i'll be with you in a min." When assisting me she continued to be rude and condescending, wile being most unhelpful with any medibles or variety of Medication. SO INSTEAD OF WALKING OUT OF THERE WITH THE $150 OF MEDS I NEEDED, I ONLY GOT A SIGNAL JOLLY RANCHER.
Anyway I did some did some digging and that's when I found out her last name along with A LOT of disturbing things. Do your own, But i'll just say shes a FELON.
Cant believe Maritime employs felons, but more so i cant believe felons can get there medical marijuana card. ITS OFFENSIVE.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
Cannababy420 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 8 2012

LOL

All I can say about this place is I am . . . LMAO!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
18
Reviewed by:
OrangeCrush (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 7 2012

Insects and Mold

Found bugs in my chemical-laden medicine, mold in another. Owner is creepy, tries to date patients.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
Sativamonster (3 reviews, Karma: 3) on March 11 2012

Misunderstanding

I went in to the maritime cafe today for my first time. I wasn't too psyched on the fact that there was a membership fee but asked if I could check out the place for my first time free. I was helped by a lady to get my paperwork done and was given a tour. The lounge was great and the environment was real easy going. Cool bar with good menu labeling. The quality and reimbursement was totally ridiculous. I then got my medicine and five dollars was added to my reimbursement for my daily membership. I asked why i was told I could have my first trip membership free and was told that they hadnt said that? The lady that helped me originally was busy so they wouldn't ask. Poor efforts by that second employee to help the patient. Other than that cool place. Drop the membership fees.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
shanniekay (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on February 21 2012

Totally Chillin'

I have visited the Cafe' several times and have learned a lot as I am just 2 years into the OMMP. The staff is soo freakin' freindly and helpful and knowledgeable as well are the patients! I have made a friend or two also. They are concerned about my pain and there to help answer any questions that i have. The staff has a great attitude and they have fun working, very positive and upbeat, just want you want to see when you are down and in pain. I keep comin' back!! ; )

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
Tonka (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on January 3 2012

RUDE OWNERS THREATENS PATIENT

I stopped by the facility to check it out. Knowing it was a new and local place I was really excited. I brought my I.D & patient/Med card. I also brought my grower/care giver with proper I.D. too. At first they treated us great verbally while trying to check in. The receptionist said she needed to check my grower/caregiver's I.D with manager. The manager Emerald I think her name was, told me we did not have proper I.D to come in.This I.D. is the I.D O.M.M.P gives you, Witch we had.Along with OR Drive Lic. I verbally protested this is not right. The wife of the owner came out & told me if I did not like it she would "KICK MY ASS IN THE PARKING LOT"! Really, I am a patient with heart and stomach disease. I need my medication to live comfortably all I got was a stress match and a threat. I would never treat my worst enemy the way they treated me. This is not right nor how O.M.M.P would want to see there patients treated. I would not recommend this facility to anyone in fact I will be contacting O.M.M.P over this. Management and owner do not properly support patients NEEDS! I think this is a click or a pot club not a medical facility made for all patients with needs. NO STARS FOR MARITIME CAFE! This site forced me to give at least one star per catagorie I would not have given any!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 01.11.12

As the owner of Maritime Cafe, I wish to respond to this individuals comments. This woman came into my business and insisted that we allow her boyfriend into my establishment although he did not have a valid OMMP card. My employees as required refused him into my business. This caused this woman to lose control and start threatening my employees. She insisted that we give her boyfriend access although he was not legal. We refused and she kept on with her yelling and anger towards my employees. Eventually she left, but shortly came back and once again started yelling at my employees. At this point my employees called me on the phone at which time I told them to call the police to have her removed from my business. While on the phone I could hear this woman yelling and screaming at my employees. This is totally inappropriate behavior in my business is not tolerated by me or my employees. If this person desperately needed her medicine she could have come in by herself to get her meds and all would be fine, but she insisted we allow her boyfriend in to my business, even though he did not have the legal documents.. We are very compassionate club as the majority of our patients will testify to. However, we have the right to refuse service to anyone, especially those individuals that are rude and demanding, and believe they can tell me how to run my business. We only allow legally carded individuals into my business. Further, this individuals rating of us is totally bogus because she was never allowed into Maritime Cafe so she is not at all familiar with our facility and meds, so take her ranking with a grain of salt as it is coming from a very angry person with no knowledge of our establishment. The Owner Of Maritime Cafe.

Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
sanc (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on October 12 2011

Nice!

My husband and I went for the first time a couple of weeks ago. Sign in was quick and easy. Everyone is very helpful. My husband is my caregiver and so doesn't like smoky bar type places. "Awesome" is right on. Everything Jfodge he said in his review is true! They have a large selection of medicine, as well as a menu offering notes on the compounds found in the strains and which of my symptoms may be relieved and why. I liked that the meds came in small pkgs too. I took a variety home to try and have found a couple that really work well for ME. My husband is so comfortable he's gone back on his own to pick up medicine for me! We are very happy to have found the maritime Cafe.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
Jfodge (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on October 9 2011

Awesome.

I just went there last night for the first time and it was very awesome, filling out the paper work in the lobby was a quick breeze and then the door was unlocked and i was in and i have to say it is pretty damn cool, they have a lounge where u can medicate very comfortably. they sell snacks and pop while u are there medicating, the staff are both very friendly and helpful, quite large selection of buds, large selection of medibles also, they had hash and other concentrates. they even have little baggies of samples that they let u smoke out of a variety of pipes and water pipes. i tried out the Russian frost and at first i didnt feel much and then it hit me and my body just completely relaxed and my mind was eased very well. they also gave me a free rice krispy treat to try, i will be coming back here many many times!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price


17415 SE McLoughlin Blvd
GLADSTONE, Oregon 97267



  • Sunday  11am - 5pm
  • Monday  10am - 8pm
  • Tuesday  10am - 8pm
  • Wednesday  10am - 8pm
  • Thursday  10am - 8pm
  • Friday  10am - 9pm
  • Saturday  10am - 9pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review