Alternative Farmacy
Security Guard on premise
Featured Listing

Alternative Farmacy

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

Good People Good Meds

"I've dealt with them for most of 2012 and they deliver what ..."

Great Delivery

"I love the prices and the people but they need a bigger sele..."

Budget bud is pretty good

"Works perfect for my joint and blunt smoking for this weeken..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
karenkush (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on April 9 2014

One of my fave places

I have been using Alternative Farmacy since they were Alternative Happiness... this place is wonderful and the staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. I do wish they still delivered and will say that its taken them a long time but they finally are starting to have more selection. I will continue to come back..

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
Mike1978 (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on April 2 2014

One of the best places around.

Staff is great, meds are top notch. These guys really are the best.
-Mike

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
Mike1978 (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on April 2 2014

One of the best places around.

Staff is great, meds are top notch. These guys really are the best.
-Mike

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
widowsmoker (3 reviews, Karma: 5) on March 6 2014

A+

My favorite place to go for top quality meds. A+ as always.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
Mike1978 (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on February 5 2014

The best around.

Been coming here for awhile now and always happy with the service and the meds. These guys really are the best. Thanks for everything.
-Mike

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
widowsmoker (3 reviews, Karma: 5) on January 14 2014

A+ All Around.

Always great quality Meds. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
ominousfate (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on December 24 2013

Christmas Eve craziness

The day before Xmas was filled with crazy adventures through and around Portland. Among my stops was Alternative Farmacy. I had pre-ordered some chocolates and they went out of their way to make my batch on such short notice. Mark and Monty are great guys, they really pulled through. Also, everyone should try the American Cheese. The Farmacy cultivated the strain themselves. Better than a shot of espresso.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
ominousfate (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on December 2 2013

Easily the best around

I have been going to Alternative Farmacy religiously since I got my card. It has the best atmosphere/selection/service I have been privy to in the medical marijuana industry, and I have been around to delivery services, random co-ops, and craigslist ads. After all of the turmoil, I have made it a staple in my routine to go out of my way to get this farmacy's medicine. Their clones are top notch, my only gripe is that they are soil only, which is not my growing preference. The medible selection is usually something to marvel at and they always have a good choice of dried flowers available. Great budget buds as well, I have NOTHING bad to say about this place; and coming from ME, that's a lot

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
widowsmoker (3 reviews, Karma: 5) on November 15 2013

Great Service. Good selection. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-1
Reviewed by:
smokeygreen (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on October 7 2013

help please

A.F has been a favorite for a while now but lately customer service has gone down hill. I think management changed and my needs are far from being met. The girl from before knew what would help my back pain, knew stuff about each strain and remembered me. The new girl told me she doesn't smoke so she doesn't know what would help me with my pain and she didn't know what strains were indica (my favorite) What is the point in having someone work that doesn't smoke and who can't tell me about the medication. You've lost my business because of the change in command.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 10.10.13

Smokey- First and foremost I am incredibly sorry for your dissatisfaction with our change in bud-tenders resulting in the lack of quality customer service. Please know that when mark and I started this company we envisioned an informational resource center with quality medication and bud-tenders who knew everything about the medical marijuana industry including the difference in strains and what they do as well as methods in which to properly use this medication. It is evident to me that we have failed and for that I am truly sorry. We have not had a management change, I'm still here, I have been working behind the scenes to find more venders, make concentrates and maintain our chocolate supply. As of today I will be back in the shop 2-4 days a week. I'm asking you to come in and please let me meet with you so I can make things right. We value every patient we meet and want nothing but the best for you. I am also going to be working more closely with Steph so that she is more able to fulfill your needs as well as others. Steph is newer to the industry and prefers edibles and tinctures to better manage her pain. while that doesn't excuse her lack of knowledge please understand that she has been and continues to learn about each of our products and the industry in general. We apologize for your dissatisfaction and are doing what we can to make things right. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and for being a loyal Alternative Farmacy client/ We hope to see you someday soon and hope that we are able to give you a more positive experience that time around. thank you and I'm sorry.

Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
ComicBookGuy420 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on September 30 2013

A+ Service

I love Alternative Farmacy. First off they have a great selection of Meds to choose from. I picked up Pineapple Express and NYC Diesel both strains are very strong and dank. Prices are amazing every Gram is $9-$10. I also picked up some PreRolls and enjoyed both the Indica and Sativa. Staff was very helpful and polite. Thank you. I will be back!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 10.10.13

Thank you for the great review! hope we continue to please you!

Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
Mike1978 (4 reviews, Karma: 9) on September 6 2013

Great place to shop for different strains of bud.

First time here had a great experience the selection is awesome and Staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. One of the best places around. i will definitely be coming back here soon!
-Mike

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 10.10.13

Thank you for the great review!! hope we continue to see you and that we continue to provide you with quality service!

Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
jaimzo (2 reviews, Karma: 14) on August 1 2013

great variety

They have a nice wide variety of many great things. Almost too many to choose from, i always wonder if i should have got the other kind instead. I will be back again to try some other things in the future.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
cannabians (2 reviews, Karma: 3) on July 15 2013

Wow!!!

Sebelumnya maaf kalau saya tidak bisa berbahasa Inggris. Ini sangat bagus untuk dijadikan obat dimasa depan.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
littlejessie (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on July 3 2013

Always great coming here

These people are very kind and carry a great selection, i'm extremely happy to of found them and hear only great things about what they are doing. I Would rate the cannabis I have tried with them a 8 or 9 out of 10 and their service a 10 out of 10.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 07.04.13

WERE HAPPY YOU FOUND US TOO! thanks for the review and I hope we always live up to these kind words :)

Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Dabeerrldaize3 (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on March 18 2013

No complaints..

Can't complain when theres too many choices to choose from and not enough time! The only thing good about running out of meds is being able to call for some more from these guys. Really professional; the kind of service I like to be associated with but you have to find out for yourself.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
15
Reviewed by:
longducbong (4 reviews, Karma: 6) on October 3 2012

Good People Good Meds

I've dealt with them for most of 2012 and they deliver what they promise, they deliver it fast and at a decent price. Sometimes you have to leave a message because the phone line is busy, but that's cause they are popular and only have one person to answer the phones. She always calls me back, she's nice and she understands what she has to offer. I'd rather wait for one person to call who is nice & remembers everything, than half a dozen morons who answer straight away and don't know jack, or care, past wanting your $$-

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
12
Reviewed by:
Chuckles (2 reviews, Karma: 12) on October 26 2012

Budget bud is pretty good

Works perfect for my joint and blunt smoking for this weekend! Good looking out on the prices and keeping the quality up instead of just offering shwaggy weed.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
bluedreamin (2 reviews, Karma: 8) on November 8 2012

Awesome service

One of the better delivery guys i've used recently. Tried two of their hazes and was extremely happy with the quality they bring to the table.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
happpywash7 (2 reviews, Karma: 3) on January 9 2013

Happy All Around

This is the first place that offered me purple meds that were actually purple in color! Always quality effective meds, and the caregivers' special strains i've gotten have really been a great value each time ive had them.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
BigT27 (2 reviews, Karma: 9) on December 31 2013

Awesome Service

Called to receive service went over a few different options about what my patient needed. She even remembered talking to my patient about her problems. Delivery came and she even threw in a sample of a strained we talked about for her to try. Great service will return as needed. Hoping tomorrow they are opened.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
heather420 (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on October 15 2012

You guys freaking rock

Awesome prices and awesome delivery! Always making my day that much better with the high level quality of cannabis.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
14
Reviewed by:
TheDucks (2 reviews, Karma: 7) on September 13 2012

Great Delivery

I love the prices and the people but they need a bigger selection of Meds that would be my only complaint. Overall they are still a great delivery service to use and I would highly recommend them to my friends.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
tffin72 (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on August 19 2012

Excellent Service !!!!

As a first timer I couldn't be happier with the service and meds. When I made my call they took so much time with me explaining their service and the different products. Delivery was discreet and on time. The driver was very patient, knowledgable, and helpful. I even got a call as they we not sure which house was mine rather than approaching the wrong home. Meds were very potent and reasonable rec. donation. Even got a follow up call! Great people! I will be using this service again.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
Flipfor5stacks (2 reviews, Karma: 7) on August 13 2012

Blue dream ultimate pick!

You can get quality meds delivered to your door from alternative happiness today and recieve great deals for first time patients which is cool! It was my first time so they threw in a free joint and some hash. I went with blue dream and it is really good quality, cant complain.. its good knowing Alternative happiness is there when I need it!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
HeatherP (9 reviews, Karma: 17) on August 4 2012

Amazing!

Absolutely wonderful service. Of course, I forgot to mention the add, but that's my bad! Too bad too, because it's amazing product! Will DEFINITELY be going again.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
Supersilvermayne (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on July 18 2012

Cant go wrong with Blue Dream

The reviews say it all, never been disappointed with this awesome service. Reasonable pricing, friendly people, and high quality meds all the time. Thanks for your caring service!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
TJfreetokes (2 reviews, Karma: 7) on June 25 2012

Best spot i've been to yet

I can't find any place with better quality for $40 than this place.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
dadof3 (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 6 2012

Awesome Place!!

Something for everyone, the prices range so that they always have something in everyones budget, the medication is top shelf and they are really honest about what they have to offer. The customer service exceeds any of the other places in town by far. I always recieve a call back when I leave a message, I never get calls back from other places and when I do its only because its convient for them. When I am greeted by the budtender hes respectful and doesn't give me that sketchy feel... just all around a great place to go! try them today you wont regret it!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
MicheleW22 (2 reviews, Karma: 2) on May 17 2012

Always A Great Experience

I've been using Alternative Happiness now for a few months and have never been disappointed. The delivery people are always professional, courteous, and friendly.

The meds are also top-notch. The Sugar Cane Haze is perfect for day use and as good as any of the "name brands" out there.

I've also had G-13, Pot of Gold, and Mendo Purple for night use. All strains were nicely trimmed and top-shelf medication. I can't wait to see the G-13 and Mendo Purple back again.

Seriously, you cannot go wrong with this service!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
ajax1950 (2 reviews, Karma: 4) on April 19 2012

~~~A WONDERFUL SERVICE~~~5 STARS~~~

Very professional !!! Great meds at low donations !! Will use this service alot. Thanks so much !!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
11
Reviewed by:
guy (4 reviews, Karma: 6) on March 23 2012

So I have been trying a lot of the metro delivery services lately and this one does stand out towards the top.
This delivery service I feel is the least "sketch", meaning you don’t feel like you’re getting medicine from a cop.
They don’t prod you about extra medicine you might want to donate or linger at your place. They are in and out and professional.

I do suggest maybe asking to see a variety of medicine to choose from on your delivery. I ordered some grape ape and some cheese, and I felt that the grape ape was far superior to the cheese in quality but they are advertised as equal. Could just be a preference thing.

I will be going back to them


 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
10
Reviewed by:
staci (2 reviews, Karma: 2) on February 17 2012

love love love

people were nice. really good meds for the donation amount. i like the strain they made. its called sugar cane haze. got it 2 days ago and again today. love it will go back for sure

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
budrock32 (2 reviews, Karma: -3) on February 15 2012

awesome place

the lady on the phone helped me find the best strain to medicate and to fit my needs. they came to me last night even though i got lost and took 45 minutes to get to our meeting spot (i live in salem) the strain i got was awesome and it came with two samples which im going to be picking up on friday. thanks guys for the help!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
migotokokoro (2 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 2 2012

MMmm Quality

You are the most caring and fair medicinal group around! Thank you so much for helping me with absolutely great meds!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
11
Reviewed by:
Sativamonster (3 reviews, Karma: 3) on March 11 2012

The best in the west

I am a complete and total connoisseur of herb and must say that this delivery service is the coolest thing ever. They treat me with a high level of respect and care. The meds are completely amazing, and the reimbursement is totally fair. They will always be completely honest about the quality. Thanks guys for doing such a great job. Keep it up.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
toketime (1 reviews, Karma: -2) on June 11 2013

The Best

I have been with them for over 2 years and the Meds are great and the service is just wonderful. Such a nice menu to choose from.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 06.13.13

thanks!!! whoever you are... you totally made my day!

Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
jpartin21 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on May 25 2013

I wish I could give more than 5 stars on all of these categories. Laura is AMAZING. She knew exactly what meds would work with me, and the Brownie Bites are wonderful. I was sad when I went there today (for the twice time this week) and they were out, so vendors, please make more Brownie Bites! The Purple Kush is great and works amazingly well for what I need it for, and Laura helped me with that. Today, Sterling was more than helpful and extremely nice to boot. Will be going back many times.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 06.04.13

hey guys! brownie bites are here now :) thanks for the amazing review... it really makes us remember why we do what we do! hope you keep coming back.

Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
Kamarie (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on May 2 2013

Wonderful Medicne, Better People!

This place is amazing! The people are so friendly. If you are a first timer Please visit Alternative Happiness Farmacy. I highly recommend for any type of patient needs.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 05.08.13

THANK YOU!! we love reading kind words like yours, in fact its what keeps us going! Hope to see you soon :)

Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
Jacksrailed (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on May 1 2013

Great spot

Can't be the quality for the price they offer. I'll be coming back next week.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 05.08.13

Thank you for the good review! hope we continue to please you. see ya soon!

Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
bobshrimp23 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 15 2013

Old/New client

I have been a client of Alternative Happiness since they opened a year ago, and the service has always been superb. When they decided to open the shop I couldn't wait to try it out. Keep up the good work guys..

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Official Response 05.08.13

Thanks were so excited to have such a wonderful review! glad your happy with our service!



10340 NE Weidler st
Portland, Oregon 97220

10% off for veterans... must show proof. thank you for your service
free joint or chocolate (whichever the daily special is) for all ne patients!


  • Sunday  11am - 7pm
  • Monday  10am - 8pm
  • Tuesday  10am - 8pm
  • Wednesday  10am - 8pm
  • Thursday  10am - 8pm
  • Friday  10am - 8pm
  • Saturday  11am - 7pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review