Natures Alternative
Security Guard on premise
Handicap Accessible
Featured Listing

Natures Alternative

Category: Marijuana Dispensaries


Reviews

In order to write a review you need to Signup!


Title:
Attach images:
Send Review


Med Quality:
Location:
Budtenders:
Knowledge:
Price:
 

Review Highlights

Rating Over Time


(30-day average)

Natures Alternative

"Hey these guys are great. Im new to the whole dispensary dea..."

Natures alternative detroit

"These guys are doing a great job. I moved to mi aout 2 year..."

Nature's Alternative

"After having been to a few other clubs, I found NA on thcfin..."

Rating Distribution
5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 star
 
Rating over time

Reviews

Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
GaryII (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on September 25 2013

Go to this dispensary if you want to be treated with respect.

I visited this dispensary 2 days ago. I must admit, I had no idea what to expect. I was surprised beyond anything I could have imagined! Nate and Joe are two of the most knowledgeable people I have spoken to yet, when it comes to the laws and their products. I left Natures Alternative FAR more educated than when I entered. They never tired of answering my many questions. They were sympathetic to my health issues, and had the knowledge to recommend exactly the medication I needed. The facility is very discreet and VERY secure. And when it comes to the staff, I felt like I was talking to old friends...then there is the medication! All I can say is "Top Shelf! Bravo!". For the very first time, the medication lived up to it's claims. Visit this dispensary! You are wasting your time and hard earned $ with the others...I mean no offense to the other dispensaries in the area, I hope they all do well, but Nature's Alternative is THE cream of the crop!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
itchypalm (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on August 12 2013

Natures Alt

i have been a member since the day they opened.
i have always had a great experience there and i feel like
they have some of the best meds in michigan. and the service is A1

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
spoony (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on August 4 2013

FIVE STARS

Natures is by far the best!!! Not only does it have an amazing menu, this place is beautiful. Its not too far from I94, the staff is very friendly, and did I mention it has an AMAZING menu.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
RFields72 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on August 3 2013

Great Products

Great service

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
giovannicollette (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on July 30 2013

First Experience, Only Experience

Natures Alternative is a unbelievable all rounded great dispensary. The people are awesome. Very friendly and Very Knowledgable. Come here weekly because of the day to day quality they produce. Awesome Facility. Don't even care to go else where. I will be a long time patient at Natures Alternative.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
giovannicollette (2 reviews, Karma: 10) on July 30 2013

First Experience, Only Experience

Natures Alternative is a unbelievable all rounded great dispensary. The people are awesome. Very friendly and Very Knowledgable. Come here weekly because of the day to day quality they produce. Awesome Facility. Don't even care to go else where. I will be a long time patient at Natures Alternative.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
steviedaddy (1 reviews, Karma: 7) on July 25 2013

great awesome people and friendly

we go here all the time. ,,, lots of meds to choose from plus the staff are awesome and helpful,,,, very informative and the meds are always good !!!! I have places closer but we drive the extra miles for the peace of mind that we will be treated in a good way

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
perchslayer (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on July 21 2013

Only Place To GO!!!!!!!!!

From day one Joe and Nate have been nothing but helpful. They are extremely knowledgable about all of meds they offer. Besides having the best selection in town,they are also have the best staff and info in town., With the reconstructed gallery I was veryimpressed,you can see the lab results on every product. I would recomend nates super brownies! Dont eat the whole thing!!!! very very potent. I'm glad these guys are around and hope "the man" doesn't ever get rid of them!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
ProjectP (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on July 18 2013

Very nice

Great people, if needed quick in out great quality all round

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
gcook1016 (2 reviews, Karma: 12) on July 13 2013

Best in the city

Most Versatile Dispensary in Detroit Whatever you need they got it. Medibles, Specials ,Indica, Stiva ,Hybrid, Wax, Accessories, Everything!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
alicesimmons1 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on July 12 2013

great place

i have been to a lot of dispensarys but this is the best place i even been,,,, plenty of choices to choose from and the staff is great

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
palermo (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on July 6 2013

best place ever a must go to

great prices and special everyone here is very knowledgeable and very friendly great place very discrete ask for joe or nate they are very good with there meds they provide

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
volvoguy (1 reviews, Karma: 9) on July 4 2013

Nothing but good!

It was quite a drive for me, but I've been watching them online for a little while and had to visit. My rating says the rest. :)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
adamDbomb (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on July 3 2013

The experiance

Natures has provided me with the relief I need for over a year, but only after joining many other dispensary in the area did I make the educated decision that Natures Alternative is the only dispensary for me. Not only are the staff friendly and the selection always top notch, but this business is involved in protecting our rights to access quality medication. I dont know about you but I support freedom and justice.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
IamJ2u (1 reviews) on July 1 2013

I have been going to this clinic for quite some time. Always happy with my meds. Staff is very knowledgeable. Edibles are great. I recommend them to all my fellow patients.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
mcardle1 (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on July 1 2013

I have been frequenting this establishment for over 2years now and never a complaint. Meds are always good quality, excellent variety and fresh. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. I dont go anywhere else and recommend them to all patients. They have a good assortment of other products as well. Thanks!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
drizzle (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on June 29 2013

Motor City Funk

Staff is incredibly helpful in finding exactly what will help what ails ya. Meds are top notch!! I would recommend Natures Alternative to all of my fellow patients without hesitation!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
murda (2 reviews, Karma: -2) on June 28 2013

best bud i ever had

seriously best bud i ever had , i live at this place its amaze!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
0
Reviewed by:
murda (2 reviews, Karma: -2) on June 28 2013

best bud i ever had

seriously best bud i ever had , i live at this place its amaze!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
AhblazzingGrace (1 reviews, Karma: 6) on June 28 2013

The Best

The Best...
Great prices (different donation options)
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Huge selection (like really so many choices)
Service is great (very fast)
They have specials often
It's the only place I'll go.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
timc23 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on June 27 2013

east side

good meds, good location, friendly atmosphere, fair prices best on the east side. i recommend going here

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
sees9 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on June 27 2013

Eastside favorite

friendly and knowledgeable staff with some excellent product

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
tanner (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on June 26 2013

the best around

This dispensary not only has a collection of some of the finest bus from around Michigan at fair prices, they have some of the best concentrates at THR BEAT PRICE IN ALL OF SOUTHEASTERN MICHIGAN FOR REAL. This dispensary opitimizes what a friendly caring place should be all of the employees are legit and the nicest most helpful people around

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
RyanD (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on June 25 2013

Great Varieties

Plenty of varieties, all different kinds of products for everyone. Best place to go on the east side that's for sure.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
dtownskum (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on June 25 2013

East's Top Spot

bud is great in flavor and variety definitely the place to get medicine on the east side

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
alecM14 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on June 22 2013

The Best Around.

They have the best meds around and the nicest people working there as well. its the only place i will ever go to!!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
Positivesmoke (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 22 2013

Living a Dream

Natures Alternatives provides top quality medicine and has a top quality staff. The herb is nice and tasty and they have a selection of waxes to choose from that all have a nice texture to work with. There is a selection of sodas, baked goods and other forms of THC that are nice to try for a change. I really like the baked goods in both taste and effects. They are currently open and working on renovating the shop. I'm excited to see the outcome. Go check them out for yourself!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
sunnyd1212 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on June 21 2013

You're Missing Out!

The best place around you never leave unhappy, pre-order to get you Favorites! Great Location not far from 94 ,Staff is great they keep you updated with new laws. Prices are good for your budget. Check it out!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
usmc111 (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on June 21 2013

BEST QUALITY FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE!!!!

Nature's Alternative has the best staff they are always kind and generous people! The hospitality is fantastic! They also have the best quality for the cheapest price! Keep up the good work!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
2
Reviewed by:
lisalisa123 (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on June 21 2013

my choice every time!

love it here they always treat me great, great people

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
5
Reviewed by:
melisaholly (1 reviews, Karma: 4) on June 20 2013

Natures alternative

Quality product, friendly staff.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
gustavreyer (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on June 16 2013

The only place I need!

Quality is always top notch. With multiple other thing such as: brownies, super brownies, suckers, BHO, and many other things I can't even remember. The atmospher is cool and they are expanding and will soon have a glasswear wing and budtending wing. The staff and budtenders are very friendly and very knowledgeable. They also look out for their regular paitients. The location is very accessible and safe. And lastly, they normally have three different shelves of bud, and with different choices and all quality choices.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
8
Reviewed by:
cap1988 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on December 21 2012

Great Service

Very nice selection of meds, and staff is very professional and helpful. I will definitely go here again.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
gcook1016 (2 reviews, Karma: 12) on December 10 2012

5 star service and a full range of meds and medibles.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
armando7889 (4 reviews, Karma: 17) on November 19 2012

best

best

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
dizzyskater69 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on September 23 2012

Give us a short description of your experience

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
3
Reviewed by:
m1dnitetoker (3 reviews, Karma: 5) on August 26 2012

I WILL B BACK!!!

LOVE THIS PLACE! GREAT STAFF GREAT MEDS A VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM ;)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
m1dnitetoker (3 reviews, Karma: 5) on August 26 2012

I WILL B BACK!!!

LOVE THIS PLACE! GREAT STAFF GREAT MEDS A VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM ;)

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
Rosloyoy5 (8 reviews, Karma: 25) on June 6 2012

Far away from oakland county, but top shelf meds & service

A+ meds and service, and friendly knowledgeable staff. However, quite far if you live in Oakland County, nearly an hour drive with traffic. If you're near detroit though, definitely stop by you won't regret it.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
alwaysstoned1 (1 reviews, Karma: 5) on December 22 2011

Excellent atmosphere and people

My 1st and only place I receive my meds from. Always plenty of strains to choose from and very potent. Can not say a bad thing about the place. A couple of the bud tenders are pretty good eye candy also. Would recommend this place to everyone. 40 min. drive from Warren by well worth it. I have never thought of going somewhere else.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
6
Reviewed by:
dsides (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on August 16 2011

Great!

This place has really good meds. It is quite the trip, but it's well worth it. It has a very professional atmosphere. The staff is helpful, and knowledgeable. Nature's Alternative had three or four very high quality indicas -- where other clubs only have 1 or 2 for roughly 5-10 more an eighth. I bought an "eighth" and ended up with over 4.5g. Prices are better than most clubs in the area. Overall this is my favorite place. Also, the jars are really cool, it is much better than receiving a small plastic bag.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
4
Reviewed by:
313ninjalo (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on August 13 2011

Wonderful selection and service

Had a great visit to the shop today. People were very friendly, and I was super comfy being there. Everyone talked to us and introduced themselves. Recently, we had a tale of woe, and our home was robbed. They took all our grow equipment and destroyed the rest. This shop listened to our story and hooked up us with a little bit extra. Thanks guy, you are the best! We will be back very soon :).

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
carltonbanks (12 reviews, Karma: 14) on June 27 2011

very impressed

I stopped by here on my lunch break. $20 grams, $55 eighths, with two strains on special for $45 an 8r. Standard pricing, but very high quality stuff. The budtender was really friendly and knowledgable. The place is easy to find and nice inside. They give you nice little jars to store your meds in that you can return for a free gram (when you collect 10)! I also got a gram of amazing Galaxy God Bud for joining. I will certainly be back.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
11
Reviewed by:
laloux (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on June 26 2011

Great stuff!

I love this place! It's a bit of a hike for me, but well worth it. Their Northern Lights is probably the best I've ever smoked. The guys there are very friendly and offer great suggestions. I've been to other dispensaries where the staff is paranoid and wants to rush you in and out and charge and arm and a leg for something that can't even touch the quality of the meds at Nature's Alternative! Plus, their measurements tend to be a bit heavy! Even though I live 20 miles from this place, I'm still giving the location 5 stars because they deserve it.I'd give the budtenders category 20 stars if I could. I'll definitely be back!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
13
Reviewed by:
Elgie1dm (1 reviews, Karma: -1) on June 21 2011

Love this place!

I have been to only a few dispensary's in MI but this one blows them all out of the water for sure. Most importantly, all the staff is super friendly, and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all walking into the place. Super secure, super legit buds and edibles too. Looking forward to going back and getting some more brownies.. Would recommend this place to any patient looking for quality and friendliness : )

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
-6
Reviewed by:
oneloveoneheart (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on June 21 2011

Natures Alternative

Natures Alternative has an amazing variety medicine at a good price & the staff are very personable:) I'd recommend them to anyone, BEST DISPENSARY IN METRO DETROIT!

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
9
Reviewed by:
adioham (1 reviews, Karma: 1) on May 29 2011

They have it all!

Natures Alternative is my all time favorite dispensary. They do live up to the hype and have very quality buds. The staff is always very kind and will not hesitate to help show the quality of the buds. They always have a large number of strains. The edibles are very delicious and provide an excellent relaxation. Natures Alternative also provides cool jarz for the meds. I believe once you collect 10 jarz you can return them for a free gram. (might want to check on that though) All donation prices are 20/g or 55/8th and so on. Sometimes they do have 15/gs available. There is a large assortment of all product, and unlike a few other dispensaries they have very reasonably priced glass for sale as well. They are very close to my house and in a safe area. I thank them for providing quality meds as well as hospitality. I will be continuing to keep visiting them. By far favorite dispensary. I do love all the strains there that I have tried but all time favs are: Blueberry X Trainwreck, Hashberry, Apollo 13, La Confidential, Primo Sardones, and Hog. If you enjoy a quality dispensary who cares about all details even up to the jarz then Natures Alternative is your place to be.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
1
Reviewed by:
afarmer313 (1 reviews) on May 25 2011

best dispensery i've been too

great meds/hash. staff is knowledgeable and friendly, dope glass, and dj short genetics. cant get much better than that. you definatly need to check this place out if you havent yet. and their budder is on point.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
7
Reviewed by:
jointsmokers21 (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on May 23 2011

Best meds in the great city of detroit.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
34
Reviewed by:
saucya (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on April 28 2011

Nature's Alternative

After having been to a few other clubs, I found NA on thcfinder, and decided to give them a shot having seen the good reviews. I've been there three times in three weeks, and have been nothing but happy with their service. First things first, the meds are great, the location is great, and the prices are on point. I've tried a few strains (Skittles, LA Con, Hog, and Sour D), all were fantastic. The free gram with my first visit was nice. I picked up a brownie on my past couple visits and the glycerin tincture is nice and mellow as well. Next on my list is some of their concentrates, which are all priced-well and look quality. The pre-rolled doobs are fun too.

The folks that run the place are super chill, and now that they have their retail space set up, their glass selection is picking up. It's basically a one-stop medicating shop, with quality people, meds, and prices that match their service. This is definitely a spot you'll return to.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
19
Reviewed by:
chewmanfoo (1 reviews, Karma: 2) on March 25 2011

Natures alternative detroit

These guys are doing a great job. I moved to mi aout 2 years ago from Colorado, and have been to a lot of dispensaries in mi and co alike. When I first moved here the dispensary scene was terriable, been to big daddy's and a lot others in Ann arbor area, my take is medicore at best. Not to sound like a snob or anything but mi lacked the good medicine and general knowledge of medicine that the co and ca dispensaries have. However my visit to natures alternative changed that for me. These guys have at least a dozen High quality strains and the knowledge to back it up. Good job guys. Eve bough they were busy with customers they still found time to take me through their all most finished renovated area that will become the dispensary. Hats off gentlemen.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price
Helpful?
up
down
32
Reviewed by:
djaniol (1 reviews, Karma: 3) on March 21 2011

Natures Alternative

Hey these guys are great. Im new to the whole dispensary deal and these guys were friendly, generous and they knew their stuff and helped me out quite a bit. They have only been open like a few days now and they have got an amazing selection of primo medication and a great environment.

 
Med Quality
Location
Budtenders
Knowledge
Price


15837 Mack Ave.
Detroit, Michigan 48224



  • Sunday  12pm - 5pm
  • Monday  11am - 8pm
  • Tuesday  11am - 8pm
  • Wednesday  11am - 8pm
  • Thursday  11am - 8pm
  • Friday  11am - 8pm
  • Saturday  11am - 8pm

Send to a friend

Comment on a review